Photo Editing

Little-Pete-Final

For this photo, I first used “auto contrast” in Photoshop.  This option made the colors stand out more against the background.  I then adjusted “Curves,” making output 196 and input 190.  This choice increased the contrasts between the different colors in the photo.  Finally, I adjusted the hue/saturation, making hue -8 and saturation +11.  This choice added the color to the face in the picture and brightened the blue of the shirt.

dad!Final

For this photo, I used “auto contrast” in Photoshop.  The option made the colors stand out more against the background.  I then adjusted the hue/saturation, making hue -106 and saturation -18.  I also changed vibrance to +100.  These steps changed the coloring of the picture to a purple and green hue instead of the original palette.

Andrew!-shopped-final

For this photo, I first used “auto color” in Photoshop.  This option enhanced the color in the photo.  I then moved the saturation of the photo to +23.  This increased saturation made the colors more vibrant.

Leave a Reply

